top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepinehollowdesign

Customized Valentine's Day Cards



Crafting is fun on its own, but when you can customize your project for a specific person, it takes your project to a whole new level! So for today's card, I made a customized Valentine's Day card for my husband.



Creating a masculine Valentine's Day card is always a challenge, especially when you are focused on the Valentine's Day-specific stamp sets with the hearts and flowers (usually in pink and red). So, I looked at all of my stamp sets and loved the idea of using the tree stump from the Rooted in Nature stamp set as the background for the card. I added our initials (from the Make a Difference stamp set) like they were carved into the tree by using white embossing powder.


Note: Be sure to use your Embossing Buddy excessively before using Versamark ink for embossing. Otherwise, the white embossing powder will stick to the tree stamp.




And that's it! I had my husband in mind when I created this card, and he is a more simplistic guy, so I wanted to keep the card simple.



For the inside of the card, I used the "You're my person" stamp from the Modern Heart stamp set. It's something my husband and I say to each other a lot, so it felt right. A Valentine's Day card doesn't have to say "Happy Valentine's Day", right? Pick something that fits your relationship and the card will have even more meaning. Or, leave the inside blank and write your own heartfelt message!


And don't forget the envelope! It's quick and easy to stamp an envelope which finishes the whole project.



What are your plans for a masculine Valentine's Day card? Leave a comment below!


Buy the supplies to make this card here:


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page