top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepinehollowdesign

Painted Poppies - Beautiful and Versatile!

I'm a sucker for anything nature related, so of course the Painted Poppies stamp set stuck out to me when the new catalog came out! I've only had time to play with it once so far, but there are so many things you can do with it. I'm envisioning sympathy cards, birthday cards, celebratory cards, thank you cards, scrapbook pages, and more!


There is an entire suite (Peaceful Poppies Suite Bundle, which you can buy here), although I haven't gotten everything in the suite myself (yet). The other stamp set in the suite, called Peaceful Moments, has so many great greetings and it's high on my list for my next order!


The first card I made was focused on the Painted Poppies stamp set. I was instantly drawn to the stamp that looks like flowers in a meadow. I chose a more abstract look for this card, but you could change the look completely by carefully coloring/shading the flowers.


Measurements:

- Card base: 5 1/2" x 8 1/2", folded in half

- Bottom Whisper White layer: 5 1/2" wide x 2 3/4" high

- Striped DSP: 5 1/2" wide x 2 1/2" high

- Top Whisper White layer (stamped layer): 5 1/2" wide x 2" high




The next card I made was focused on the beautiful Peaceful Poppies DSP, and my love of pattern mixing. I've always loved florals with stripes, and this was no exception!


Measurements:

- Card base (Whisper White Thick Cardstock): 5 1/2" x 8 1/2", folded in half

- Striped DSP: 1 1/4" wide x 5 1/2" tall

- Floral DSP: 3 1/2" wide x 5 1/2" tall

I can't wait to play with this set some more, and get more from the suite. Don't forget to pick up the suite yourself! All together in one convenient bundle:



381 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page