top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepinehollowdesign

Valentine's Day Cards 2020

I've been on a crafting spree the past few days! With my new Etsy shop (www.etsy.com/shop/PineHollowDesignShop) needing inventory, I've been working on creating a few Valentine cards that were easy to recreate. I did use some discontinued product for some of these cards, but I wanted to share for inspiration!


The greeting used in the corner is discontinued, but it could be replaced with anything current. This card makes me want to curl up on the couch with a cup of hot chocolate, but maybe that's because I have a heated blanket that matches the hearts perfectly! Buffalo check is very in, and there's always a use for it. Today, it's a Valentine's Day card!

Any music lovers out there? Personally I love to play the piano and guitar, so I was so excited to see the new Music From the Heart Photopolymer Stamp Set in the 2020 Occasions catalog! The treble clef with the cute heart is a beautiful, artistic way to represent music. This card was focused on simple stamping.

As much as I'm a music lover, my love for dogs is tenfold! The Magnolia Lane DSP is beautiful when paired with the Dog Builder punch. Each punch is a totally different look depending on where you are on the paper. No greeting needed, I just added the script embossing folder for interest and texture. Did you notice? There's actually no stamping on the front of this card!

I'll add more cards to this post as they get created!

113 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page